The Nyiragongo active volcano is one of the Congo‚Äôs major tourist attractions. Located in the Eastern part of the country and overlooking the Virunga national park, Nyiragongo volcano is one of the 8 volcanoes within the Virunga conservation region. The other volcanoes include Mount Karisimbi, Mount Bisoke, Mount Muhabura,  Mount […]

error: Content is protected !!